Crimson Fan UA Athletics Football FB Schedule FB Roster FB Recruits RSS Feeds Softball Baseball Gymnastics
Track & Field M/Tennis W/Tennis M/Golf W/Golf Swimming Volleyball M/Basketball W/Basketball Soccer Rowing

• Alabama Crimson Tide 2018 Season Opener •
• Alabama Crimson Tide • vs • Louisville Cardinals•
• September 1st, 2018 • 8:00 p.m. ET •
 Days  Hrs Mins Secs
• Gameday Info Here •

Crimson Tide Place 11 on 2016 Coaches All-SEC Team...

on Thursday, December 08, 2016

Crimson Tide Football:


The 2016 Southeastern Conference champion Alabama football team placed 11 players on the Coaches All-SEC Team, the league office announced Tuesday afternoon.

The Crimson Tide led the way with 11 All-SEC selections, including a league-high seven first-team honorees. This marks the ninth-consecutive season Alabama has garnered the most All-SEC picks.

Nagurski Trophy winner Jonathan Allen and Butkus Award winner Reuben Foster were joined on defense by sophomore defensive back Minkah Fitzpatrick. 

Outland Trophy finalist Cam Robinson was named to the first-team offense along with freshman quarterback Jalen Hurts and junior wide receiver ArDarius Stewart. Junior JK Scott was selected as the first team punter.

Senior tight end O.J. Howard and sophomore wide receiver Calvin Ridley were named to the second-team offense while senior linebacker Tim Williams and senior defensive back Eddie Jackson were named to the second-team defense.

The SEC individual award winners will be released Wednesday and the SEC All-Freshman Team will be announced Thursday.

2016 All-SEC Football Team


TE - Evan Engram, Ole Miss

OL - Cam Robinson, Alabama

Dan Skipper, Arkansas

Avery Gennesy, Texas A&M

Will Clapp, LSU

C - Ethan Pocic, LSU

WR - Christian Kirk, Texas A&M

ArDarius Stewart, Alabama

QB - Jalen Hurts, Alabama

RB - Kamryn Pettway, Auburn

Derrius Guice, LSU

AP - Christian Kirk, Texas A&M


DL - Jonathan Allen, Alabama

Derek Barnett, Tennessee

Carl Lawson, Auburn

Myles Garrett, Texas A&M

LB - Zach Cunningham, Vanderbilt

Reuben Foster, Alabama

Kendell Beckwith, LSU

DB - Jalen Tabor, Florida

Tre'Davious White, LSU

Minkah Fitzpatrick, Alabama

Aarion Penton, Missouri

Special Teams

PK - Daniel Carlson, Auburn

P - JK Scott, Alabama

RS - Christian Kirk, Texas A&M

Second Team


TE - O.J. Howard, Alabama

OL - Braden Smith, Auburn

Will Holden, Vanderbilt

Martez Ivey, Florida

Alex Kozan, Auburn

C - Jon Toth, Kentucky

WR - Calvin Ridley, Alabama

Fred Ross, Mississippi State

QB - Chad Kelly, Ole Miss*

Joshua Dobbs, Tennessee*

RB - Rawleigh Williams III, Arkansas

Ralph Webb, Vanderbilt*

Leonard Fournette, LSU*

AP - Derrius Guice, LSU


DL - Arden Key, LSU

Montravius Adams, Auburn

Charles Harris, Missouri

Caleb Brantley, Florida

LB - Tim Williams, Alabama

Jarrad Davis, Florida

Jordan Jones, Kentucky

DB - Jamal Adams, LSU

Eddie Jackson, Alabama

Quincy Wilson, Florida

Justin Evans, Texas A&M

Special Teams

PK - Gary Wunderlich, Ole Miss

P - Johnny Townsend, Florida

RS - Evan Berry, Tennessee

No comments:

Post a Comment